loader image

Indian Journal Of Democratic Governance

Indian Journal Of Democratic Governance

Indian Journal of Democratic Governance (IJDG) is, a bi-annual academic journal. It strives to bring out empirical and conceptual clarity on social issues and challenges from the lens of Governance. IJDG seeks to enhance understanding of the democratic governance through the integration of applied knowledge base, empirical evidence and innovative practices to contribute to the planning and implementation of suitable measures for national and regional development and policy formulation at different levels. The main priority of the Journal is to unveil indigenous and modern approaches to governance to create a space for assimilating in accordance with the current trends that leads to sustainability in all spheres of human life.

IJDG follows a double-blind peer review system, which engages contributors at every stage through a dialogic process for quality publication. Guidelines for the contributor can be traced on the overleaf page of the previous issue.

Number of issues per year: 2

Print frequency: Half-Yearly

Month(s) of publication: April and October

Note: You will receive the print copy of the journal at any location in India

IJDG - Vol 1, Issue 1

IJDG - Vol 1, Issue 2

IJDG - Vol 2, Special Issue

IJDG - Vol 2, Issue 1

IJDG - Vol 2, Issue 2

IJDG - Vol 3, Issue 1

Editorial Board of IJDG

Dr Vinay Sahasrabuddhe (Editor in Chief)
President, Indian Council for Cultural Relations, New Delhi
Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha)
Vice Chairman, Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini

Ravindra Sathe
Rambhau Mhalgi Prabodhini

Dr P. Kanagasabapathy
Professor Emeritus
Madras Institute of Technology
Anna University, Tamil Nadu

Prof. Sushma Yadav
Vice Chancellor
Bhagat Phool Singh (BPS)
Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Haryana

Dr R. Balasubramaniam
Founder and Chairman,
Grassroots Research and Advocacy Movement (GRAAM), Karnataka

Dr Mohan Kashikar
Department of Political Science
Rashtrasant Tukdoji Maharaj University, Maharashtra

Prof. Santishree Dhulipudi Pandit
Professor, Department of Politics and Public Administration
Savitribai Phule University of Pune, Maharashtra

Dr Mahesh Bhagwat
Department of Political Science
Mithibai College, University of Mumbai, Maharashtra

Prof. Jagdish Jadhav (Associate Editor)
Professor and Dean, Department of Social Work
Central University of Rajasthan

For more details, contact

Kamlakant Pathak, Editorial Coordinator, 7208070872, ijdg@rmponweb.org